Home / Articles / Understanding the Twelve Zodiac Signs in Vedic Astrology: Ruling Planets, Elements, and Traits

Understanding the Twelve Zodiac Signs in Vedic Astrology: Ruling Planets, Elements, and Traits

Zodiac Sign in vedic Astrology

Twelve Zodiac Signs in Vedic astrology is a fascinating and ancient branch of astrology that originated in India and is based on the observation of the movements and qualities of the planets and stars. Vedic astrology uses the sidereal zodiac, which measures the actual position of the planets against the backdrop of the fixed-star constellations. This is different from Western astrology, which uses the tropical zodiac, which is based on the seasons and fixes the beginning of Aries at the time of the spring equinox.

In this article, we will explore the twelve zodiac signs in Vedic astrology, also known as rashis, and learn about their ruling planets, elements and traits. We will also see how these rashis are helpful in predicting the future of individuals in astrology.

 The Twelve Zodiac Signs in Vedic Astrology

The twelve zodiac signs in Vedic astrology are:

- Aries (Mesha): April 13-May 14. Ruled by Mars, Aries is a fire sign that represents courage, enthusiasm, initiative and leadership. Aries people are adventurous, energetic, confident and passionate. They like to take action and face challenges head-on. They can also be impulsive, impatient, aggressive and self-centered.

- Taurus (Vrishabha): May 15-June 14. Ruled by Venus, Taurus is an earth sign that represents stability, security, comfort and beauty. Taurus people are loyal, reliable, practical and sensual. They like to enjoy the pleasures of life and appreciate nature, art and music. They can also be stubborn, possessive, materialistic and lazy.

- Gemini (Mithuna): June 15-July 14. Ruled by Mercury, Gemini is an air sign that represents communication, intelligence, curiosity and versatility. Gemini people are witty, clever, sociable and adaptable. They like to learn new things and express themselves in various ways. They can also be restless, inconsistent, superficial and gossipy.

- Cancer (Karka): July 15-August 14. Ruled by the Moon, Cancer is a water sign that represents emotion, intuition, nurturing and protection. Cancer people are caring, compassionate, loyal and sympathetic. They like to create a cozy and secure environment for themselves and their loved ones. They can also be moody, clingy, sensitive and defensive.

- Leo (Simha): August 15-September 15. Ruled by the Sun, Leo is a fire sign that represents creativity, charisma, confidence and leadership. Leo people are generous, warm-hearted, cheerful and ambitious. They like to shine and inspire others with their talents and charisma. They can also be arrogant, egocentric, domineering and vain.

- Virgo (Kanya): September 16-October 15. Ruled by Mercury, Virgo is an earth sign that represents analysis, service, perfectionism and health. Virgo people are meticulous, diligent, helpful and humble. They like to organize things and pay attention to details. They can also be critical, fussy, nervous and worrisome.

- Libra (Tula): October 16-November 14. Ruled by Venus, Libra is an air sign that represents harmony, balance, cooperation and beauty. Libra people are diplomatic, gracious, fair and charming. They like to create peace and harmony in their relationships and surroundings. They can also be indecisive, compromising, superficial and dependent.

- Scorpio (Vrishchika): November 15-December 14. Ruled by Mars and Ketu, Scorpio is a water sign that represents transformation, intensity, mystery and power. Scorpio people are passionate, determined, resourceful and secretive. They like to explore the depths of themselves and others. They can also be jealous, obsessive, manipulative and vengeful.

- Sagittarius (Dhanus): December 15-January 13. Ruled by Jupiter, Sagittarius is a fire sign that represents wisdom, adventure, optimism and freedom. Sagittarius people are philosophical, generous, honest and adventurous. They like to learn and expand their horizons and possibilities. They can also be careless, exaggerated, dogmatic and irresponsible.

- Capricorn (Makara): January 14-February 12. Ruled by Saturn, Capricorn is an earth sign that represents ambition, discipline, responsibility and structure. Capricorn people are hardworking, prudent, realistic and persistent. They like to achieve and maintain their goals and status. They can also be pessimistic, rigid, cold and authoritarian.

- Aquarius (Kumbha): February 13-March 12. Ruled by Saturn and Rahu, Aquarius is an air sign that represents innovation, humanity, originality and revolution. Aquarius people are progressive, friendly, inventive and eccentric. They like to challenge and reform the norms and conventions. They can also be detached, rebellious, unpredictable and aloof.

- Pisces (Meena): March 13-April 12. Ruled by Jupiter and Ketu, Pisces is a water sign that represents spirituality, compassion, imagination and transcendence. Pisces people are empathic, kind, creative and mystical. They like to dream and connect with their intuition and higher self. They can also be escapist, delusional, impressionable and self-sacrificing.

About Vinayak Bhatt

I did research work in the variety of topics in Vedic Sciences, as a healing technique in Vedic Astrology and Gemstones and their effects on Human Physiology and Consciousness. Such research helped to find a cure for many diseases with the help of astrology that doesn't hold a cure in medical sciences. I am still focused and committed to finding gaps that could be filled with the help of astrology and Yoga. I am also associated with "Saptarishis Astrology" as an Astrology Trainer (Vedic & Nadi Astrology) and Author. To discover the truth and to know about yourself, you need to take your own chances has always been the philosophy that has led me to take innumerable challenges in life. I founded "vinayakbhatt.com" which is dedicated to helping the ones who are committed to practicing research-based Astrology and Vedic Yagya, offers genuine/trustworthy consultation and has further made the name of Indian astrology in the world.

Check Also

Awakening Jyotishmati

Awakening Jyotishmati

The awakening of Jyotishmati is a process of transcending the limitations of the mind and accessing the field of pure consciousness. This awakening leads to increased creativity, intuitive insights, and a deep sense of fulfillment. As more individuals access their creative potential, a collective awakening of Jyotishmati becomes possible, creating a positive impact on both personal lives and the world at large.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× How can I help you?

Powered by